Home > Uncategorized > First Post!

First Post!

Obviously this is my first post, what I’ll be blogging about I have no idea.  Probably a lot of random things nobody cares about but me.  I decided to start blogging because I’m a freelance programmer, which means I have a lot of time on my hands.  Is that a good thing?  Only if you don’t enjoy money.  I spend most of my work time bidding on jobs and hoping my bid is accepted over the $3/hr someone else bid, usually not the case. 

The name of this blog was just me misspelling, I believe, a phrase my brother used to describe my hair and oddly one sideburn when I woke up this morning/afternoon.  I’ve googled the phrase and nothing I found seems like any spelling would make sense, but I thought it was a fun way to describe awesome hair. 

As I mentioned earlier, I do have a cat which I adopted one day when I was out to get my haircut (a now rare occurrence) and the Holiday Hair was next to a Pet Smart.  She’s a calico about 3 or 4 years old, they weren’t sure when I adopted her of her exact age.  I chose her because she was just relaxing on a little tower thing and completely bitch slapped a cat that was walking by for no apparent reason.  She now does this to me on occassion.

If I’m not working, bidding on work or job hunting for something a tad more stable than freelance work then I’m probably hanging out with R.B. (my cat), golfing, watching sports or doing something else (obviously).  Well, time to see if TCU can hold on in the final minutes!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

